Happiness Matters Now!

I find myself in the midst of being in a transitional state of the unknown.  I’m literally hanging in limbo with absolutely no control over a situation and can very easily let it consume me and hold me prisoner.

I allow myself to feel and acknowledge my frustrations and anger but during this time of uncertainty I made a conscious decision to isolate the incident and continue enjoying my life’s journey without letting this challenge contaminate my happiness.

I’ve learned that no matter what life’s challenge crosses my path, I have the choice to either be happy or unhappy.  It’s that simple. 

Happy vs Unhappy:  You decide 

Happiness is a reaction to life. It doesn’t matter what the day’s events may be, you have the power within to choose happiness.

Our attitude about life and the things that happen to us each day can greatly impact our overall level of happiness.  Inside us lies the key to being content and happy right now..right at this moment..but few use it. We have the power to create our own happiness and choosing happiness is a way of life.  It isn’t a matter of luck – it’s a personal choice we make.

It’s so easy to become so caught up and consumed in life’s challenges and/or personal goals that we overlook the simple everyday things that we should be enjoying.

Often times, it’s not the big things that happen in life that keep us from being happy; it’s the small things. Little inconveniences like not being able to find your car keys in the morning or being in a hurry and getting stuck behind someone going 40 in a 60-mile-an-hour zone. So often, we let these little frustrations determine the mood that we carry for the rest of the day.

Be Happy Where you Are

We often talk about the importance of being in the ‘here and now’ but what do we actually mean by this? The problem is we often plan our happiness in the future.  If we get that job, relationship, etc, then we will be happy.  The problem with planning future happiness means it will always remain elusive.

We need to be happy now..wherever we are. Even in the most difficult of situations there are opportunities to be a little more cheerful and a little less frustrated. Don’t allow small things to knock you off balance. Don’t let temporary circumstances overshadow areas where you could find joy.

Being happy doesn’t mean everything is perfect. It just means you have decided to look beyond the imperfections.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close